Daily Archives: April 20, 2011

Marshmallows!


How many life lessons can you learn from this video?

Wednesday of Holy Week


John 12:27-36

Jesus knows what is coming. He sees the climax of his life rapidly approaching. Have you ever known something big was coming and there was nothing you could do about it? I get the impression that is part of what Jesus is processing at this point. But look at his resolve- “for this purpose I have come.” And even when God’s voice comes crashing through, he still says, “that was for you.” He knows who he is, who God is, and has confidence in God’s plan.

It makes me think- do I realize that I serve the same God? God is still God. God knows the plan and I can have confidence in that no matter what.

So what is happening in your life that seems to be pushing you beyond comfortableness? What seems to be bigger than you can handle? Now, what do you know about God? Does God leave you? Is God pushing you to something so that the outcome can be greater than you imagined?